Southeast University

Southeast University (SEU) is one of the national key universities administered directly under the Central Government and the Ministry of Education of China. It is also one of the universities of Project 211 and Program 985 that is financed by the Central Government to build as a world-class university, and has become a comprehensive and research-oriented university featuring the coordinated development of such multi-disciplines as science, engineering, medicine, literature, las, philosophy, art, etc., with engineering as its focus. In 2017, Southeast University was selected as a Cass A first-class university building university with a total of 11 top-level disciplines including Civil Engineering, Architecture, Transportation engineering, etc. In the fourth round of discipline evaluation organized by the degree and postgraduate education development centers of the Ministry of Education, there are 5 A+ disciplines including Civil Engineering, Architecture, Transportation engineering, etc.

Tongji University

Tongji University is a key university directly under the State Education Ministry. It was founded in 1907. Now it has become a comprehensive university offering programs in sciences, engineering, medicine, philosophy, liberal arts, law, economics, management and education. Tongji University currently offers 75 undergraduate programs, 55master’s programs, 31doctoral programs, and there are 25post-doctoral research centers in the university. In 2014, its total enrollment reached 44055, including over 18148 graduate students for master’s or doctoral degrees and over 5225 international students. Tongji University possesses a strong teaching staff and researchers of about2674, among whom there are 14 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and the Chinese Academy of Engineering,and about 2,000 professors and associate professors. There are also seven university hospitals located in different campuses. Tongji University is located in the Yangpu Universities Area of Shanghai.